Beetle Boy (Battle of the Beetles Book 1) Paperback 71% OFF £2 @ Amazon

40

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl!

Winner of the Branford Boase Award
Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize
Shortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children’s Book Award
Chosen for the Tom Fletcher Book Club

‘Truly great storytelling.’MICHAEL MORPURGO

‘Funny, exciting and genuinely eccentric’PHILIP REEVE

‘Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters’EXPRESS

‘By the end, you’ll think beetles are the coolest creatures on the planet’ TOM FLETCHER

Darkus can’t believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It’s a giant beetle – and it seems to want to communicate.

But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery?

  • The first book in MG Leonard’s acclaimed trilogy, followed by Beetle Queen and Battle of the Beetles!
  • Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain
  • Includes brilliant illustrations by Julia Sardà
  • From the author of Twitch and the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman
Get Deal

Disclaimer

Prices are correct at time of posting. Prices can change at anytime. Discount codes are active at time of posting. Discount codes can become inactive at anytime.

UK Deals And Giveaways use Affiliate links, This means we may earn commission from our links. UK Deals And Giveaways is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com, audible.com, and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program. As an Amazon Associate [I or we] earn from qualifying purchases.

Thanks for visiting UK Deals and Giveaways. We hope you like our Hot Deals and Free Competitions. We share the best UK Hot Deals, UK Competitions and Freebies.